Member Login | Find a Group | Français

Areas & Groups

How Can I Find Which Group to Join?

Use this search engine to locate which groups are closest to you!

The Cascadia Council is made up of three main geographic regions - Northern BC/Yukon, Southern Interior, and Vancvouer Island. Each of these geographic regions consists of several Areas, with some having their own dedicated webpage. Click on the links below to access the webpages!

If you don't see your community on this list, please send the Key 3 a message to ask about starting Scouting in your community!

Northern BC/Yukon

The Northern BC/Yukon geographic region consists of 6 Areas reaching from Merritt, BC all the way north to Carmacks, YT. Check out their Facebook page here!

Cariboo-Chilcotin Area - Consists of 1 Group with members in Williams Lake, BC.

Central Interior Area - Consists of 9 Groups with members in Prince George, Burns Lake, Vanderhoof and MacKenzie.

Kamloops Area - Consists of 16 Groups with members in Kamloops, Clearwater, Lillooet, Cache Creek and Merritt. Check out their website here!

Peace Northern Rockies Area - Consists of 4 Groups with members in Dawson Creek, Fort St John and Chetwynd. Check out 1st Fort St. John's Facebook page here!

Skeena Area - Consists of 4 Groups with members in Terrace, Kitimat, Smithers and Prince Rupert.

Yukon Area - Consists of 2 Groups (and lots of Sections) with members in Whitehorse and Carmack. Check out their Facebook page here!


Southern Interior

The Southern Interior geographic region consists of 5 Areas reaching from Princeton, BC all the way east to Cranbrook, BC.

East Kootenay - Consists of 11 Groups with members in Creston, Elkford, Golden, Invermere, Kimberley, Sparwood and Cranbrook.

West Kootenay - Consists of 9 Groups with members in Beaver Valley, Kaslo, Nakusp, Nelson, Castlegar, Rossland and Trail.

South Okanagan - Consists of 4 Groups with members in Oliver, Princeton, Summerland and Penticton.

Central Okanagan - Consists of 8 Groups with members in Kelowna, West Kelowna and Lake Country. Check out their Facebook page here!

North Okanagan - Consists of 7 Groups with members in Armstrong, Coldstream, Salmon Arm and Vernon. Check out 1st Salmon Arm's Facebook page here!

Vancouver Island

The Vancouver Island geographic region consists of 4 Areas reaching from Victoria, BC all the way north to Haida Gwaii, BC.

Central Island Area - Consists of 10 groups with members in Neck Point, Parksville, Port Alberni, Ucluelet, Departure Bay and Nanaimo.

Eagle's Rest Area - Consists of 9 groups with members in Ladysmith, Chemainus, Lake Cowichan and Duncan.

Greater Victoria Area - Consists of 24 groups in Victoria and the surrounding region. Check out their website here!

Orca Coast Area - Consists of 7 groups with members in Powell River, Port McNeil, Gold River, Cumberland, Comox, Willow Point and Courtenay.


Scouts Canada, the country’s leading youth organization, offers life enriching programs for girls and boys aged 5-26 through thousands of individual groups located in most cities and towns across Canada.

Join Scouts Volunteer with the Cascadia Council Donate to Scouts Canada

Hang On - Refreshing Form Data ...