Member Login | Find a Group | Français

Council Team

If you or someone you know is interested in getting involved or filling one of the vacant roles, please contact your Council Commissioner or Council Youth Commissioner.

The Council Key 3 (CK3) is managed by two volunteers (Council Commissioner and Council Youth Commissioner), and one employee (Council Relationship Manager). Modelling Scouts Canada’s leadership model, the CK3 share the responsibilities of managing overall performance to achieve organization outcomes within Cascadia council. This includes recruitment, volunteer and group support, leadership training, and communications with volunteers, employees, youth members, and other stakeholders within the council.

The Group Support Scouter (GSS) and Scouting Relationship Manager (SRM) are a local resource, mentor, and coach that works directly with a local group to enable them to deliver the Canadian Path program and Scouts Canada’s Five Priorities at the Group and Section level. Reach out to the local GSS or SRM to learn more about scouting in your neighborhood.  

Council Key Three

Council Commissioner (currently recruiting)  
Council Youth Commissioner Nicole Congdon nicole.congdon@scouts.ca
Council Relationship Manager Alex Longo alex.longo@scouts.ca

 

Council Service Team

Group Support Scouter Susan MacGregor susan.macgregor@scouts.ca 
Group Support Scouter Andy Sambrielaz andy.sambrielaz@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Ron Planden ron.planden@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Nicolas Griffin nicolas.griffin@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Ross Benron ross.benton@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Stan Budden stan.budden@scouts.ca
     
DCC   - Communication Aurora Peden aurora.peden@scouts.ca
DCC   - Marketing Robin Sutherland robin.sutherland@scouts.ca
     
DCC   - Program Support Taelon Schuppli-Connolly taelon.s-c@scouts.ca
DCC   - Recognition Sean Munro smunro@scouts.ca
DCC   - Volunteer Development Ross Benton ross.benton@scouts.ca
     

Council Key Volunteers

     
Popcorn Coordinator Elizabeth Abrahamsen abelizabeth@shaw.ca
     
Operations Manager Doug Smith doug.smith@scouts.ca

Scouting Relationship Managers (SRM)

SRM suuporting rural and Island BC Sherin Bamji  sherin.bamji@scouts.ca
SRM supporting rural and Island BC Dyanna Pfenniger dpfenniger@scouts.ca
SRM supporting northern BC Groups John Androsoff jandrosoff@scouts.ca

 

Scouts Canada, the country’s leading youth organization, offers life enriching programs for girls and boys aged 5-26 through thousands of individual groups located in most cities and towns across Canada.

Join Scouts Volunteer with the Cascadia Council Donate to Scouts Canada

Hang On - Refreshing Form Data ...